Since the band’s formation over five years ago, Paper Bird has been playing its joyful blend of folk, roots, and Americana to delighted audiences across the country. Their unique sound is a combination of a dynamic and energetic rhythm section intertwined with effortless and flowing harmonies. The group’s backbone is their songwriting, musicianship and general allergy to all limitations and trends. With seven members and no leader, the possibilities are ever unfolding, with fluctuations in style and mood akin to weather patterns. A household name across their native Colorado, Paper Bird continues to tour and develop its voice and presence across the country. With three full length albums and several national tours under their belt, Paper Bird has steadily grown in both their success and sound while continuing to expand and explore what the band can do musically.

The seven members of the band include: Mark Anderson (drums), Sarah Anderson (voice, trumpet), Paul DeHaven (guitar), Esme Patterson (voice), Genevieve Patterson (voice), Caleb Summeril (banjo, guitar), and Macon Terry (bass). Each individual writes songs for the group and this keeps new material rolling off the shelf at a healthy pace. Paper Bird’s live performances showcase the diversity and good-time vibe of the group while providing a fresh and unique take on a sound that has a tendency to bring the listener back to a different era. Young in age but timeless in spirit, Paper Bird continually captures the hearts of new listeners and long-time fans. Their rare and beautiful approach to music led them to be featured on NPR’s All Things Considered and were voted in the Top 10 Best Underground Bands by the Denver Post three years in a row, as well as being 5280’s Top of the Town 2009 “Top Local Band”.

Last updated 4 months ago by Ticketfly Rocks ticketfly (edit)



Kelli Petersen christopher stefan Anna Sun KVDU University of Denver Student Web Radio D Rose
dawn Tyler Campo Pistachio Nutters heidi toppel Tara Hornung
Matthew Cable Kyle Freeman Julie Rada Bret Berman Cliff Thompson
charley hine drew price Heath March Eric Peterson Allen Miller
Agnes Heartbreakerstein Jaimie Gershen Josh Khalil Jessica Christie Heeesh
Lena Tenenbaum shoshanna howard Matt Esswein Paul Woebkenberg
Eryc Eyl Haley Carnefox Jess Paul Shannon Wells Andre Hoilette
jose elizondo Luke Hunter James-Erickson Andy Wright Carolyn Ty Hyten
Renee Bragg jessica persson becky izaiah buseth Aimee Giese
G O illiterate magazine ben bucholz d b
Maria Kohler Daniel Eisenstat tyler despres Sarah Lindholm
Micah Bontrager Nick Taylor Steve Batchelder L F b ZWACK
Nate Adelmann Chloe Salsich Filippo heather peters